Oh, my. Here I am, hanging my head in shame, to confess that I messed up.
I went from an all-time high of 244, down to 182. Then I got...scared? Cocky? Scared because it was almost too easy. Scared because my hair was getting a lot thinner. Scared because I didn't recognize myself anymore and good things don't happen to me like that! So...I started straying from the program. And stopped losing. Eventually stopped following it all together. Put a few pounds back on. A few turned into 5, then 10, then 20... etc.
Long story short, after a lot of trial and error (mostly error), and praying, and contemplating, and analyzing, and even more praying. Tried some things on my own, of course. Finally decided I would go back on the program again, this time with solid commitment NOT to stray, to stick to the plan, and to come up with a plan for After.
So. My next box is supposed to arrive on Wednesday! I'm so excited!!! I really am.
Let me explain that, for one thing, for the last few weeks or so, I've had a horrible appetite. I really have. I don't know why, but things have tasted off. No, it's not COVID. Things taste off and I honestly do just sometimes forget to eat. Until my blood sugar starts to plummet and I need to eat like right now. But I also don't eat much at a time, first of all because things don't taste right. Second of all, because I'm having GI issues again, and pretty much whatever I eat is going to make my gut hurt about 15-20 minutes after I eat it. So I'm looking forward to starting the program again because I know I'll be eating small meals every 3 hours and I know those small meals -- actually they're not meals, they're more like snacks -- but they're full of vitamins and minerals, so at least I'll feel better knowing I'm not in danger of malnourishment.
Alright, that's all for now. Let's do this thing! Again!!
No comments:
Post a Comment